2008 Day of Triumph

The Day of Triumph was held at the Bonython Park Reserve which provided all the necessary facilities with plenty of shade in a central location.

The attendance of 30 cars was down on last year and very disappointing particularly in the Concours section with only 8 entrants.

Carolyn Byrne’s Herald won the Masters Section.

The outright Concours winner was John Sampson in his TR6 with John Tuohy in his Saloon coming second, Harold Prince and Richard Sutherland tied for third place.

A special President’s trophy was awarded to Bob Cini for his efforts to attend the event (Bob was admitted to hospital with severe pneumonia on the day).    The trophy winners of both categories are listed hereunder and all trophies will be presented at the Christmas Dinner on 13th December.

We can only run an event like this with a lot of help, and thanks must go to Bob Farrell and Lyle Taylor who co-ordinated the Concours and POO competitions and their judges.  Thanks also to the Girl Guides and Margie Berlemon for providing the marquee and Bill Berlemon and his team for erecting and dismantling.


CONCOURS                                                                      PRIDE OF OWNERSHIP

(Trophies to 1st,2nd & 3rd places)                                    (Trophies to 1st place only)

TR2/3/3A/3B     Harold Prince     Danny Buxallen           Wayne Byrne

TR4/4A/5          Richard Sutherland     Tony Rutter          David Lill

TR6                 John Sampson     Lyle Taylor                     Phil Senter

TR7/8               Steve Ferguson                                          Steve Ferguson

Spitfire/GT6                  No entry                                          David Widdrington

Stag                              No entry                                          No Entry

Saloon                          John Tuohy                                     Bill Berlemon

Herald                          No entry                                           Carolyn Meridew

Dolomite                       No entry                                          No entry

Modified                       No entry                                          No entry

Presidents Trophy                     Bob Cini

Michelotti Trophy                      Richard Sutherland

Harris Mann Trophy                  Steve Ferguson


Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.